Day 146: New Attitude/Next Conference

This is the first Memorial Day weekend in seven years that I don’t had any plans. For the past six years I’ve been at the New Attitude or Next conference, which isn’t being held this year. New Attitude was started by Josh Harris, probably best known as the author of I Kissed Dating Good-bye among other books, as a conference for Christian singles and young marrieds. (it was later renamed Next)

I can’t tell you how much this conference helped me grow in my Christian faith. I learned so much about God and my faith, that each year I knew I would not be the same afterwards. There were so many amazing speakers, worship was always incredible, and it was awesome to be with so many other believers. I wish the conference was still going on, but I understand why it’s stopped. I know I’ll never forget the conferences I attended and will reap the benefits of what I learned there for years to come.

Day 146: Thank you Lord for the New Attitude/Next Conference. Thank you that I was able to attend for so many years and the growth I experienced as a result.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

