Day 150: Getting Lost in a Good Book

I read a lot, and I’m rarely happier than when I have my nose stuck in a good book. I love it when I get so caught up in a story that I lose track of time, and have to force myself to look at the clock every time I turn a page so I don’t get in trouble. Books take you to a whole different world, and good books make you feel like you’re really there and you don’t want to leave.

Day 150: Thank you Lord for good books that I get lost in. It’s such a wonderful experience!

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

One thought on “Day 150: Getting Lost in a Good Book

  1. I totally agree, Christin. I get away from reading books occasionally and read magazines, but I can never wait to get back into a good book!!

Leave a Reply

