Day 152: Time without a Job

I graduated from college with my Bachelor’s Degree four years ago, but because of the economy it took three of those years for me to find a full-time permanent job, and even then it has absolutely nothing to do with my major: Business Communication. Those three years were not always easy for me, looking for a job, taking temp jobs, sitting around the house doing nothing. However, there were quite a few good things about that time.

Let’s see what I got to do…
-Took some fun temp jobs
-Spent a month overseas working with orphans
-Helped out with the Homeschool Harmonizers
-Finished writing a novel, wrote a full one, and started another, plus a couple of short stories

I had so much fun doing all these things and I never would’ve been able to if I hadn’t been without a job!

Day 152: Thank you Lord for the time I had without a job, and the amazing things I was able to a result.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

One thought on “Day 152: Time without a Job

  1. hisimage13 says:

    I’m thankful that my both of my teen daughter are following the Lord and, willing to serve Him, even when surrounded by non-christian friends. Thanks for your blog!

Leave a Reply

