Day 153: Trials

After I posted yesterday’s blog I realized that while I meant everything I wrote, I didn’t go as far as I should’ve. I toyed with the idea of editing that post, but before I could I went to church this morning and the sermon gave me today’s topic, which nicely ties into yesterday’s blog. Just to clarify, when I say “trials” I don’t mean a legal trial in a courtroom, I mean hardships and times of suffering in our lives.

While I would not consider the three years between my college graduation and finding a full-time permanent job exactly a trial, it wasn’t easy for me. I couldn’t help wondering why I was having so much trouble finding a job, and when I would finally find one. I believe that God works all things out for our good, and I believe the things I was able to do while I was looking are evidence of that.

Like all Christians I’ve endured a few trials in my life. Some I’ve handled well, others I could’ve handled much better, but God has helped me through them and I’ve come out a better person because of them. I believe that trials help us grow in our faith, and I’ve seen that in the trials in my life. They’re never easy at the time, but in the end I’m glad God allowed me to go through them.

Day 153: Thank you Lord for the trials I’ve had in my life, and how they’ve shaped me as a person and grown my faith.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

