Day 158: My Care Group

Tonight I was able to attend my Care Group for the first time in almost two months, and you have no idea how much I needed it! The past month or so has been tough for me and I’ve missed the encouragement and fellowship my Care Group provides. It’s wonderful to gather with out believers in a smaller setting than on a Sunday morning where we can share what’s going on in our lives, and pray for one another, as well as learn from God’s word. I always feel so encouraged and refreshed when I leave, in ways that I rarely experience anywhere else. But I don’t think I ever fully realized or appreciated it till tonight, because of what I’ve gone through recently.

Day 158: Thank you Lord for my Care Group and the times of encouragement, learning and refreshment I experience there.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

