Day 159: Spending Time Outside

I went to a birthday party/cookout this afternoon and the weather was absolutely perfect for it! The weather was gorgeous and the temperature was perfect, not too hot in the sun, but not too cold in the shade. I think everyone there enjoyed being outside, eating, talking, playing ladder golf and corn hole on a beautiful afternoon!

It’s been quite a while since the last time I spent so much time outside, and truly enjoyed it. Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy being outside, but not if I’m being bothered by bugs, or if it’s really hot. I didn’t have to worry about either of those things today!

Day 159: Thank you Lord for time spent outdoors. It’s so wonderful to enjoy your creation and even more so when the weather is nice!

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

One thought on “Day 159: Spending Time Outside

  1. Aunt Debbie says:

    Christin, I agree! It was a gorgeous day and a lot of fun playing ladder golf, even though we didn’t win! Swinging in the hammock was very relaxing as well šŸ™‚

    PS: Loved the PopPop pops, very cute!!

Leave a Reply

