Day 169: Snowballs

I had a VERY rough day at work today. Nothing major happened, just a lot of little things, and since they happened all in one day made it bad. The only highlight of the work day was that the company had an ice cream truck come today and everyone got to go out and get ice cream or a snowball. I got a snowball, and I can tell you considering how the rest of the day was for me, I needed it!

For as long as I can remember I’ve loved snowballs! (or as some people call them, snow cones) On a hot summer day there’s nothing like a cup of shaved ice with flavoring. (No marshmallow on top for me, Yuck!) Ice cream is my favorite flavor, but there are very few I won’t eat.

For three summers I worked at a camp and at the end of each day I’d sell camp t-shirts in the same building as the snowball stand, and let me tell you I think they had the best snowballs in the world! (And not just because I would eat them at the end of a hot day) The ice was just perfect, not too thin, but not too chunky either, and there was something about the flavoring that made it even more delicious. Because I was right next to the snowball stand I got first dibs on any reject snowballs, so I got to try snowballs that I would never have tried otherwise. If there weren’t any rejects that day, or someone else got to it first, or I didn’t like the ones they had, and there was any leftover ice at the end of the day I got to make my own. I was in heaven!

Day 169: Thank you Lord for snowballs, not just as a wonderful summer treat, but it was just what I needed today!

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

4 thoughts on “Day 169: Snowballs

  1. I love it!! I saw snowballs and I was like, ‘What?!?’ Haha. Oh. Snow cones..lol.

  2. Ali says:

    I’m thankful that you started following my blog so I could find yours! I love what you’re doing. I aim to blog once a week, and that gets difficult sometimes. It would be way harder to post every day. So I nominated you for a Liebster Award. I hope you don’t mind. Check out the details here http://mydisabledlife.wordpress.com

    • Christin says:

      Thank you Ali! I’ve been meaning to do this since you posted this Comment but I’ve been so busy lately that some days I barely have time to write my blog for the day. I enjoy reading your blog too. I don’t know how much of my blog you’ve read, but I have Cerebral Palsy too. I want to start a blog like yours about what it’s like to have a disability, maybe next year, because I don’t really have time right now. Check out my posts under “Disabilities” and you’ll see some of my story.

      • Ali says:

        I definately understand not having enough time. No, I didn’t know you have CP, thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

