Day 171: Band-aids

I work with a lot of paper at my job, so I get paper cuts all the time. Most of the time they’re small and don’t bleed at all or just a little bit, so I don’t have to worry about getting a band-aid. Other times they’ll bleed a bit and I just have to wait till they stop. But every once in a while I’ll get a really bad one and have to get a band-aid so I don’t get blood all over the place and to help stop the bleeding and help it heal. I know I could use latex gloves (some of my coworkers do) but I’ve never been able to stand wearing them for very long and only use them if I absolutely have to.

Today something unusual happened, I got two bad paper cuts on the same finger, one right at the end of the day. Let me tell you I was REALLY glad to have band-aids! I don’t know what I would have done if I couldn’t have gotten them.

Day 171: Thank you Lord for Band-aids, they make my life so much easier when I get a paper cut!

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

