Day 179: Being Pain-Free

I’ve had a bad back since my sophomore year of high school and it’s bothered me off and on through the years, as well as other aches and pains, and an occasional injury, through the years often directly and indirectly a result of my disability. Yesterday I threw both of my hips out of whack, (I’m not sure exactly how) and I’ve been in pain ever since. I don’t function well when I’m in pain, I can’t do anything very well, which is why I appreciate times when I’m pain-free and try to use them to the best of my ability.

Day 179: Thank you Lord for the times when I’m pain-free and can work to the best of my ability.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

