Day 182: Reconnecting with People

Over the weekend I talked with two people I haven’t seen in years. One on Facebook Chat, the other when they came to visit my church. I like it when I randomly run into someone I haven’t seen in years, or they contact me. It’s such a wonderful surprise, and I enjoy catching up with them, and talking about old times.

I hadn’t seen or had any contact with the person I saw on Sunday for at least ten years, but a few weeks ago they randomly popped into my head for some reason, so I was excited when I saw them, and really enjoyed talking with them. I’ve seen the person I talked with on Facebook a bit more recently, and we’ve been Facebook friends for a long time, but they rarely post anything, and I’d forgotten we were Facebook friends. It was wonderful to talk with them, a lot has happened since the last time we talked, and it was wonderful to catch up. I enjoyed talking with both these people so much and I hope I can keep in contact with them.

Day 182: Thank you Lord for times when I reconnect with people I haven’t seen in years, it’s so wonderful to catch up with them.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

