Day 185: Living in the USA

Happy 4th of July/Independence day! Today here in US we celebrate our Independence from England over two hundred years ago. Today the Continental Congress voted to adapt the Declaration of Independence. (You probably didn’t know this but the vote to break away from England was two days before, July 2, 1776) I love the fact that I live in the USA, where we have some many freedoms that many people in other countries aren’t able to enjoy. This is the greatest country in the world and I’m proud to be an American!

Day 185: Thank you Lord that I live in the United States where I can enjoy all the freedoms we have here.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

