Day 188: My Pastors

At my church we have four pastors who share the various pastoral roles and I am so thankful for each of them! I’ve learned so much from each one over the years and have become stronger in my faith because of them. Right now our church is the middle of a series on 1 Peter, and when we go through a series on a particular book of the Bible we go through the book section by section, not chapter by chapter, and we don’t skip anything. For me when we go through a series some weeks I’ll get more out the sermon some weeks than others, but that hasn’t been the case with this series, each week I’ve gotten more and more out of it. This morning was no exception, it’s been a long time since I’ve heard a sermon that convicted, challenged, and encouraged me more. I’m so grateful that my pastors chose to take the time to thoroughly explore a book of the Bible (today’s sermon was on two verses!) so we can truly understand what God has to say to us.

Day 188: Thank you Lord for my pastors, for their pastoral care over my church, and the gifts you have given each of them.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

