Day 193: Thyroid Medicine

I have a low thyroid function so first thing every morning I have to take medicine to help it out. I’ve been taking it for several years now and never realized how much it helped me until today. I get my medications online and because of some problems the company I work for was having with the prescription company I wasn’t able to order my medicine the last time I ran out.

Fortunately those problems have finally been fixed and I got my medication yesterday. Now for the past week or so I haven’t been feel well, I’ve had a headache, and a few other things. The other day my dad stumbled across some of the symptoms of low thyroid, now I’m very familiar with the 10 most common ones because I had all but one of them when I was first diagnosed, but this list was more extensive, and of those other symptoms I had developed almost all of them recently. You can imagine how surprised I was, and I was very glad to get my medication yesterday. I took it first thing this morning and was amazed that I didn’t have any of the problems today that I’ve been having. It truly was amazing, especially since I never expected it to act so well so quickly. I know now I’m never going to let something like that happen again, but in a way I’m glad it did because now I know how important that medication is!

Day 193: Thank you Lord for thyroid medicine and how much it helps my body!

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

