Day 199: Writing Deadlines

I’ve started doing some freelance writing for a local magazine and tomorrow is the deadline to turn in articles, but I submitted mine tonight! It feels so weird to have a definite deadline for something I’m writing for the first time since college. (You could say I have one each day for this blog, but since it’s every day it doesn’t feel the same to me) I’ve really been feeling the pressure this week to get the article finished, and am glad to be done! I have mixed feelings about deadlines, a lot of times I don’t like them because I feel the pressure to get it finished and it sometimes stresses me out. But on the other hand it can be a good thing to have a time limit to get something finished so I don’t mess around with it, and really concentrate on making it as good as it can be. While I don’t think everything I write should have a definite deadline with certain things I’m glad to have them.

Day 199: Thank you Lord for writing deadlines so my writing can be the best it can be.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

