Day 200: Getting Published

Yesterday I mentioned that I’ve started doing some freelance writing for a local magazine and today I found out that this second article will be published in the September issue. (In case you’re wondering the first article will be published too in the August issue) I can’t tell you how excited I was when I found out! I’ve written a lot of stuff over the years, but very little of it has been published. I have quite a bit of stuff online, but it’s there because I post it, this will be the first time I’ve submitted something for publication and someone else had to approve its publication since I wrote for my college newspaper. What writer doesn’t want to see their name in print? I can’t wait to see both of my articles in the magazine. (Now if I can fulfill my dream of getting some of my fiction- but that’s a whole different story for another time)

Day 200: Thank you Lord that my articles are being published! It’s been such a dream of mine for so long, thank you for giving me this opportunity.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

2 thoughts on “Day 200: Getting Published

  1. Congratulations! It’s funny….your first paragraph reflected back my own situation…with a global publication. The first article came out last month and the second (my series of posts on technology and its impact on learning) is due out this winter. =) High five.

Leave a Reply

