Day 208: Google

Almost every day I use one website: Google. Because there are few days when I don’t need to look something up. Certainly if I know the website address I type it in, but that isn’t always the case.

Do you use Google? Everyone I know seems to use it. Forget about Yahoo or Bing. Give it a try if you haven’t already, you won’t be sorry. Have fun and look something strange up on it.

I don’t just use it to look up websites, because there’s so much more to the Google website. Just go on and take a look at the top bar. Keep up with what’s going on in the world with Google News. Look up where something is with Google Maps, and get directions to get there too. Make sure something in another language means what you think it does with Google Translate. Need an e-mail address? Open a Gmail account. Photos on the web are easy to find with Google Images.

Quick I need to know something right now! Relax, Google will have the answer. Sure enough, I just type it in and there it is. Thank you Lord, I don’t know what I’d do without it!

Usually if I didn’t have Google I’d feel lost when it comes to finding stuff online. Varieties of website you’ve never heard of before can be found there. Whatever you need from people to places to things, you can find using Google. Xeroxes to plants. Yarn to computers. Zebras to apples.

Day 208: Thank you Lord for Google and all the info you can find there, and how it helps me almost daily.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Written for today’s Daily Prompt.

2 thoughts on “Day 208: Google

  1. In line with your Google story, I think Google Images is the best. It has been the bread and butter of my blog since I need all kinds of images to enhance the daily history facts I post.

  2. An ode to Google? Lol – brilliant, they should buy it off of you as one of their slogans! I’m thankful for reading this because it was fun and for being part of the WordPress Community too because people are friendly and it is a very pleasant pastime.

Leave a Reply

