Day 209: Hallmark Channel

If I had to pick a favorite TV Channel it would definitely be the Hallmark Channel. I started watching it because they showed “Touched by an Angel” my favorite TV show of all time, (I REALLY wish they still did!) then I saw a commercial for one of their movies which I saw and loved. Of course it wasn’t until later that I realized they produced the “Love Comes Softly” films which I had already seen and loved. They show many “Christian” movies I think of it as the closest thing to a Christian station without actually being one, which I appreciate.

I love watching Hallmark Channel especially at Christmas time, when they show Christmas movies 24/7. I mainly watch it for the movies, and have yet to see one I hated, though there are some I haven’t liked very much. Yes the end of the movie storylines can be predictable, but the overall stories are usually good, and differ. I appreciate the fact that not every movie ends with a wedding, some end in an engagement, while others just end with hope for the future.

Day 209: Thank you Lord for the Hallmark Channel and the wonderful things they show there.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

