Day 213: July

I can’t believe yesterday was the last day of July! It’s funny though, the first half of the year went by really fast for me, but July seemed to go much slower, not that it dragged it just didn’t seem to pass as quickly as the early part of the year. For me July means summer. It’s often the hottest month of the year where I live and while it’s not the only month of summer June is half Spring, August is getting towards the end, and while September is partially Summer I never think of it that way. Growing up it was usually the month where we went on vacation, spent time in the pool, attended VBS, went to camp, all the things that mean summer to me. In the US it’s also the month where we celebrate our nation’s independence. On the whole July might be my favorite month.

Day 213: Thank you Lord for the month of July where we can really enjoy summer, and celebrate our independence.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

One thought on “Day 213: July

  1. Dawn says:

    Summer is my favorite season too!

Leave a Reply

