Day 222: Amusement Parks

I wasn’t able to post yesterday because I was at Hershey Park all day and didn’t get home until after midnight. I love going to Amusement Parks! Some of my earliest memories are going to Dutch Wonderland, a kids’ amusement park in Lancaster, Pa. I loved going there and had so much fun riding all the rides. It’s always fun to go to Amusement Parks and spend time with family and/or friends having a great time together!

Through the years I’ve also been to Disney World, and Busch Gardens (Williamsburg). While I’ve enjoyed each of the parks I’ve visited if I had to pick a favorite it would probably be Busch Gardens, there’s so much variety there from shows to rides, I love them all!

No matter where I go there are so many different rides I love riding. I have to do the swinging chairs, and a few others depending on the park, but my favorites are the roller coasters! I am kinda picky though, while I’ll do the steel I prefer wooden, I don’t like going upside down (but I’ll do it if I have to and there’s not too many), and I don’t like big drops. (I can handle those as long as I close my eyes)

Hershey Park has my favorite coaster of all time: Lightning Racer, we rode it 9 times yesterday! I love how it has 2 coasters that race each other it makes it so much more fun seeing which one is going to win! We really got into it yesterday and kept track of how many times we won. (7) My second favorite coaster is Apollo’s Chariot at Busch Gardens, I do have to close my eyes on the first drop, but the rest of the ride makes up for it.

Day 222: Thank you Lord for Amusement Parks, I always have so much fun when I go riding the rides and spending time with people.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

