Day 223: Listening to Sermons Online

Because I got home so late yesterday I had trouble getting up this morning and ended up missing church; which may have turned out to be a good thing because I started feeling really sick this afternoon. I don’t miss church very often, but when I do it’s almost always because I’m sick, on vacation, or on the rare occasion I had something tiring all day the day before that went REALLY late, like yesterday.

When I do have to miss church I like to listen to a sermon online to get my spiritual nourishment for the week. I’ll usually go on my church’s website and listen to one from a week I missed, which is especially nice if we’re in the middle of a series so I feel like I’m on the same page with everyone else. Last year I had to leave the Next Conference early so one time I listened to one of the messages I missed. My pastor growing up now pastors a church in Texas and one time when I hadn’t missed any Sundays at my church in quite a while I went on his church’s website and listened to one of his, let me tell you it brought back so many memories! (He still prays the same prayer to begin each of his sermons!)

Day 223: Thank you Lord for being able to listen to sermons online! It’s so wonderful to be able to hear them when I’m not able to make it to church.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

