Day 227: Cracker Barrel

One of my favorite places to eat is Cracker Barrel! Their food is so good and tastes homemade. When you’re there you feel like you’re in the South. I wish I could eat there more often but the closest one is a half hour away. Whenever we’re on vacation and there’s one close we always go there to eat. My favorite dish is the smothered chicken with chicken, bacon and covered with cheese, but since it’s on the low carb menu not every one has it. Their sides are so good too! I usually get the corn and mashed potatoes. Everything there is so good that’s why the wait is so long! It’s fun to look around the store while you wait or sit out in the front porch in a rocker.

Day 227: Thank you Lord for Cracker Barrel and their wonderful food!

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

One thought on “Day 227: Cracker Barrel

  1. People always say, “It’s half an hour away! It’s so far..” and it makes me smile. Here in Phoenix, West Gate(home to the Cardinal’s football stadium, the Coyote’s hockey arena, a movie theater, and some of the best shopping in the valley) is half an hour from most people and they are always there. My parents drive 25 minutes four times a week to church. There is easily 20 minutes between my best friend’s and house and my own. I’m not hating. Half an hour is not a snap of your fingers, but it isn’t unusual here..at all. It’s a daily trek for us..usually 2-3 times a day. It just makes me giggle when people don’t go somewhere because it is half an hour away..because we don’t really have an option. xDD

Leave a Reply

