Day 233: Beachmont Teen Night

Last night I attended Beachmont Christian Camp’s Summer Teen Night for the first time in a couple of years, and I can’t tell you how many memories it brought back to me! I first attended Beachmont as a camper when I was 3 years old, continuing as a camper until I was too old and became a Junior Counselor, and later served on the Senior Staff for 3 Summers. Beachmont’s been a huge part of my life for as long as I can remember both with the Summer Camp and the Teen Nights.

I loved going to Teen Night as a teen. I enjoyed playing games, having worship and listening to a speaker preach the gospel during the summer, and the more intense Bible study during the school year. I can’t tell you how much these nights influenced me in my faith and helped me grow as a Christian. The Bible Studies was one of the first places I openly shared about my disability, I still remember that first time and to this day I still don’t know what prompted it besides a nudging from the Lord.

While I always enjoyed the summer teen nights the Bible studies were what I enjoyed the most. Learning from God’s word in a smaller setting and being able to discuss it with others helped me so much. My favorite night of the whole year was always the Tuesday before Thanksgiving, where we would have worship and people would share things they were thankful for. (I realize now that was an early inspiration for this blog)

Day 233: Thank you Lord for Beachmont Teen Night and the influence it has had on my life!

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

