Day 235: Laying down for 20 minutes

Today was a crazy busy day at work, and when I got home I was exhausted. If it hadn’t been so early I might’ve gone to bed right then. Instead I laid down for about 20 minutes and when I got up I was completely rejuvenated. It happens every time I do that, it’s amazing! It’s especially nice when I don’t have time to take an actual nap but I really need to rest. I just need to lay down for a bit and I’m ready for the rest of the day!

Day 235: Thank you Lord for how rejuvenating laying down for a bit can be. There’ve been so many times when it’s saved my day.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

One thought on “Day 235: Laying down for 20 minutes

  1. Yes, it is amazing what a short nap can do!! I’ve had a prescription to nap on file at the nurses station since 2010. 20 minutes does wonders.

Leave a Reply

