Day 236: Fantasy Football

I had the draft for one of my Fantasy Football leagues today and I can’t tell you how excited I am for Football Season! I love watching football and playing Fantasy Football makes the game so much more exciting for me. I pay so much more attention to the games and the players and when I talk with people about football I actually know something about teams other than the Ravens.

I’ve done Fantasy Football for the past few years and the first couple years I actually did pretty well, coming in second place the first two years. But as time has gone on I haven’t done as well, mainly because each year I’ve had problems with a certain position. I learn something new every year though and I apply it the next year. I don’t want to stop, I have too much fun each year!

Last year I did three leagues two regular and one Pick-Em run by the company I work for where I came in first one week and won a jersey! I really enjoyed the Pick-Em league it made things really interesting and provided something fun to talk about at work. I haven’t heard yet whether or not they’re doing it again this year but I definitely want to do it again!

Day 236: Thank you Lord for Fantasy Football! It’s so much fun for me to play, and helps me understand and pay more attention to football so I can discuss it with people, as well as helping me enjoy it more.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

