Day 238: My Coworkers

Quite a few of my coworkers were off today which made my job even more complicated. At my job the work I process goes through between 4 and 7 other people depending on what task I’m working on before it gets to me, which can mean I have to wait for other people to do their job before I can do mine. Because so many people were off today I was basically doing the work of three people, but because so many other people were off I would go through spurts of tons of work to do followed by time when there wasn’t anything to do. Needless to say it made for an interesting day, and truly helped me realize how much I rely on my coworkers and how I don’t appreciate them as much as I should.

Day 238: Thank you Lord for my coworkers, they can make my job so much easier yet so much harder. I wouldn’t be able to do my job without them.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

