Day 240: Jelly Bellies

I don’t eat too much candy but without a doubt Jelly Bellies are my favorite kind. There are so many different flavors and I eat them all except licorice. Buttered Popcorn is my favorite flavor, followed closely by any colored pink, (nothing to do with the color those just happen to be the ones I like) tutti fruitti, coconut, peach, red apple, and sizzling cinnamon. (I should mention I’m talking about the regular Jelly Bellies and not the sours, yuck!) I love going to stores where you can choose your Jelly Belly flavors, I always get one scoop of the variety, then smaller scoops of the other flavors I like. I always come away with over a pound of beans, and if I eat off them every day I can usually finish them in a week!

I liked regular jelly beans growing up (except licorice) I’d eat them if they were around, but not often. Then in middle school I attended a weekly Bible Study and one of our leaders worked at a Hallmark store that sold Jelly Bellies and she would often bring them in for us. (They really were a great conversation starter!) That’s where I got hooked on them and have been ever since!

Day 240: Thank you Lord for Jelly Bellies there are so many delicious flavors and are much a wonderful snack!

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

