Day 242: Disappointments

Yesterday and today I’ve experienced a number of disappointments, where things haven’t worked out like I’d hoped. Nothing too major but having so many over such a short period of time is a bit overwhelming and I almost broke into tears at work today. I hate it when I’m disappointed and something doesn’t work out the way I hoped, but we can’t have everything the way we want and when I go through something like this I try to remember that. Often what happens instead is better than what we wanted, but we can’t always see it at the time.

Day 242: Thank you Lord for disappointments, while they’re never easy they remind us to not always expect things the way WE want them.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

