Day 247: Texting

Last night I voted via texting for the winner of So You Think You Can Dance and today I texted a couple people. I don’t text every day but when I do I usually send a bunch of texts, it’s not that I don’t like texting, I just don’t always have a reason to text. I like texting because I like being able to tell someone something, they can read it and know what it is now or later, and you’re not intruding if they’re busy. You can also talk without getting into a long drawn out conversation.

I should mention I don’t appreciate it when people text in class or during a sermon at church. There’s a time and place for texting and that’s not it! In my opinion it’s one of the most disrespectful things you can do to teacher or pastor because you’re ignoring them and they don’t even know about it. I don’t think I’ve ever texted during a church service, and while I did text a couple times during a class it was only because the teacher asked me to contact a fellow student to see if they were coming to class and bringing something we needed.

Day 247: Thank you Lord for texting, it’s such a wonderful way to communicate quickly and without being intrusive.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

