Day 248: Naps

I haven’t been feeling well the past two days, and barely made it through work today I was feeling so sick. Fortunately the office closed early today for the company picnic, and I went for an hour before heading home. When I got home I took a three-hour nap and awoke refreshed and feeling somewhat better.

Naps are wonderful things in my opinion. You can lay down for a little while and sleep and when you wake up you’re reenergized and ready for the rest of the day. When I was in college I had to take a nap pretty much every Sunday afternoon or I wouldn’t be able to get through the week ahead. I don’t take naps very often anymore just when I’ve been really busy and haven’t been getting enough sleep or I’m sick, and I really need them. I generally try to only sleep for less than an hour unless I really need it, if I sleep much longer and I’m not sick, I have trouble falling asleep that night.

Day 248: Thank you Lord for naps so I can feel better when I need one and survive the rest of the day.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

