Day 251: Religious Freedom

Here in the US we experience a lot of different freedoms: speech, press, etc. that all too often we seem to take for granted. But there’s one that a try to remind myself of every Sunday and try to never take advantage of Freedom of Religion. I don’t want to get into a political debate so I’m not going to talk Separation of Church and State, but as Christians every Sunday we can go to church without fear of being arrested.

I have a heart for the persecuted church around the world and subscribe to the “Voice of the Martyrs” Facebook page, and every time I hear a story about someone being persecuted for their Christian faith I pray for them, that they will be strong and be a witness for Christ to the people around them. Here in America we don’t experience the same kind of persecution and we should be thankful for that, but we shouldn’t use it as an excuse to sit back and do nothing. We should be praying for our Christian brothers and sisters around the world who don’t have the same freedoms we do!

Day 251: Thank you Lord for the religious freedoms we have here in the US, but may I never take them for granted, and remember the people around the world who don’t have the same freedoms.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

