Day 254: The Heroes of 9/11

12 years ago today life in the US was forever changed by the Terrorist attacks in New York and DC. I still remember the exact spot in my house where I was standing that morning when my mom yelled to me “They Blew Up the Pentagon!” (Yes her information was a little off) I spent the rest of the day in a daze, I don’t think I got anything done that day. Living so close to DC and having just been in NYC in June with plans to return in a month it was a terrifying day for me, and one I will never forget.

One of the things I remember the most about the days following 9/11 is hearing the stories of all the heroes from that day. The firefighters and policemen, but especially the people on Flight 93 that crashed in PA who were able to stop the terrorists and save so many lives. So many lives were lost that day, but so many were saved by those heroes.

Day 254: Thank you Lord for the heroes of 9/11 the firefighters, police and ordinary people. Thank you for their example of putting others above themselves and the lives they saved that day.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

