Day 255: 5 O’clock

I was very busy at work today and I couldn’t wait for five o’clock so I could go home! Like most people I’m sure some days at work go by quickly and others drag on and on, and I can’t wait for five so I can leave. Of course there are days when they offer overtime and I’m perfectly willing to stay, but if it’s been a long day and there’s no overtime or I’ve been so busy that I want to go home so I can take a break, I’m really glad when 5 o’clock comes around!

Day 255: Thank you Lord for 5 o’clock on a work day so I can go home and relax after work!

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

