Day 256: Burn Notice

Last night was the series finale of my favorite cable TV show “Burn Notice” and I can’t tell you how sad I was to see it end. I first saw the show four years ago on vacation and was immediately hooked, since thanks to DVDs, getting cable, and TV reruns I’ve seen most of the episodes as far as I can tell. (I’ve still never seen the pilot though) I’ve become so invested in the show and the characters that I was in tears during certain parts of the finale, and I rarely cry during movies or TV shows.

If you’ve never seen “Burn Notice” it’s about Micheal Weston who used to be a spy then got framed for crimes and was given a “Burn Notice”, and sent to Miami. There he tries to figure out who set him up, while also helping people in trouble using his skills. Throughout the series there’ve been so many interesting characters and situations, and in each episode you’ll learn something interesting that could be useful if you’re ever in a similar situation as Micheal narrates. While there may not be any new episodes I’m looking forward to watching the reruns!

Day 256: Thank you Lord for Burn Notice it’s been so interesting to watch and educational.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

