Day 258: Weddings

This afternoon I attended a beautiful outdoor wedding. For as long as I can remember I’ve loved weddings, maybe because I was in my first at age 6, and I loved dressing up as a bride when I was little. Probably like most people I’ve been to quite a few weddings over the years, it’s so wonderful to see people beginning a life together and celebrate their special day with them. Weddings are also such a wonderful picture of Christ and the church as we are reminded that when Christ returns we will share in the wedding supper of the lamb.

Day 258: Thank you Lord for weddings not only so we can celebrate with the couple as they begin their life together, but be reminded of what will happen when you return!

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

