Day 260: Apologizing

At work yesterday I was VERY rude to one of my co-workers and I’m sorry to admit I didn’t think too much about it at the time. Once I got home though I started feeling ashamed and sorry about what I’d done and knew I had to apologize to them. As soon as I got to work this morning I went right over to the person and apologized for how I behaved, they were very understanding and forgave me, and I believe we’ve put the whole situation behind us.

Apologizing isn’t always easy for me, and I’m sure for most people, but it’s something I know I need to do when I’ve been in the wrong. When I do need to apologize I try to make it as heartfelt as possible especially when it was something major, and hope they understand what I’m saying and accept it. No matter how the person receives my apology I always feel better when I’m done because I know I’ve done the right thing.

Day 260: Thank you Lord that we can apologize to someone when we’ve done wrong, so we can try to mend our relationship with them.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

