Day 262: Matthew 6:34

There are several verses that I try to remember when they apply to a situation I’m experiencing. Today Matthew 6:34 into my head “Therefore do not be anxious about tomorrow, for tomorrow will be anxious for itself. Sufficient for the day is its own trouble.” (ESV) I’ve noticed at least recently that I tend to get worried and anxious fairly easily when things become overwhelming or uncertain. This verse is a great reminder that I don’t need to worry about everything especially things that are out of my control, as verse 27 of this chapter says “And which of you by being anxious can add a single hour to his span of life?” When I start getting worried or anxious about something I need to place it in God’s hands, because he is the one in control. It isn’t always easy but ultimately it’s what’s best for me and those around me.

Day 262: Thank you Lord for Matthew 6:34 and the wonderful reminder it is when I become anxious and worried. Help me remember it when I need it.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

One thought on “Day 262: Matthew 6:34

  1. Rebecca says:

    Today I am thankful for a rainy day, laughing children, and the gopher who finally left our yard. Great post! Thanks for sharing. ~Blessings~

Leave a Reply

