Day 264: World Gratitude Day

Did you know today, September 21st is World Gratitude Day? I didn’t, I’d never even heard of it until I saw something online yesterday about it. Apparently it was created in 1965 as a sort of worldwide Thanksgiving Day, especially to show gratitude for people in your life and I think it’s pretty awesome!

Here in the US of course we have our own Thanksgiving Day where we’re supposed to give thanks to God for the things in our life. But I think too often we get caught up with the parades, football games, and the big dinners that go on and while we say “Thank You” it’s in passing. How awesome is it that there’s a day set aside just to show gratitude for the people in our lives? And it’s celebrated all over the world! So let me encourage you take some time today or in the next couple days to write a note to some of the people in your life to thank them for the impact they’ve had on your life.

Day 264: Thank you Lord for World Gratitude Day, so people all over the world can be reminded to be grateful!

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

