Day 268: Days Off from Work

The past couple weeks at work have been exhausting, and I desperately needed to take a day off or I’d probably either drop or go crazy. So I took today off and I can’t tell you how nice it’s been to relax, and not think about work. I was literally exhausted when I went to bed last night, so I slept late, watched tv, walked 2.25 miles on the treadmill, and wrote some. All the stuff I like to do to relax! I can’t tell you how much better I feel right now, and ready for the next two days at work!

Day 268: Thank you Lord for the days I can take off from work so I can truly relax and be ready for the next few days of work.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

