Day 270: Older Christian Women

Tonight I had the privilege of listening to a group of “older” Christian women talk about their lives, faith and struggles. I say older but for the most part they’re 10 years or less older than I am, but they’re all married and have kids, so in some regards they’ve had more life experiences than I have. When they were done they asked me to share some stuff about my life and in response they spoke into my life.

I can’t tell you how much this time meant to me! I’ve always enjoyed listening to older Christians, (older in age and/or their Christian walk) talk about their lives and struggles. It’s such an encouragement to hear about their experiences and learn from them, and to have them speak into your life. It’s something that I wish I could experience more often, and I always try to take advantage of when it does. I in turn like to look out for opportunities to speak into the lives of younger Christian women and pass on what I’ve learned, and pray it has the same effect on them that I’ve experienced in similar situations.

Day 270: Thank you Lord for the older Christian women in my life and the knowledge they’ve shared with me, and how you used them in my life.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

One thought on “Day 270: Older Christian Women

  1. sarahtremain says:

    Today I am thankful that Jesus Christ was born. I am a sinner and am grateful that Christ died for my sins so that I may still have a chance at everlasting life though I did not always walk with The Lord.

Leave a Reply

