Day 272: Homemade Chili

When it comes to food if given the choice between packaged food and something homemade, more often than not I’ll choose the packaged food. Not that I have anything against homemade food, it’s healthier for one, I usually like the taste of the packaged stuff more. One of my main exceptions is chili. My dad makes REALLY good homemade chili, and every time he makes it I can’t wait to eat it! It tastes SO good, and usually isn’t too spicy for me. He likes to try different things each time he makes it so it’s interesting to see how it’s going to taste this time. He usually cooks it in his iron skillet which makes it taste SO much better!

Day 272: Thank you Lord for homemade chili, it’s so much better for you and tastes SO good!

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

