Day 275: Patience

I’m sure we’ve all heard the phrase “patience is a virtue” and I think it’s true. It’s not always easy to be patient when you’re waiting for something to happen, or someone to do something. I know I’m not always patient, I try to be, but it isn’t always easy especially when I have to wait a long time. I always appreciate it when people are patient with my and try to extend the same curtsy. It’s also one of the fruits of the spirit, so Christians should show it especially. If you want to be kind to other people you need to be patient with them and not get angry with them, hopefully they’ll be patient with you.

Day 275: Thank you Lord for patience so we don’t get angry or upset with others and show them respect.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

This wasn’t intentional at first, but this post falls under yesterday’s Daily Prompt.

Leave a Reply

