Day 277: Indian Summer

This week we’ve been experiencing a bit of Indian Summer where I live and I can’t tell you how nice it’s been! I have no idea where the name comes from, but it’s nice to have some summer like weather in the autumn. I definitely wouldn’t want the whole season to be like this but it’s nice for a break and change of weather. I especially like it when we experience it at the beginning of autumn, because I’m not always ready for the cooler weather, as long as it doesn’t last too long. Once we turn the page into October I’m ready for cooler weather, but it’s nice to a bit of a mix.

Day 277: Thank you Lord for Indian Summer, when we can have a little bit of summer weather before winter hits.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

