Day 281: Computer CD Drive

I’ve been having problems with my CD Player and it’s been working sporadically. It’s been VERY annoying and frustrating. I got some CDs from the Library today and because it’s not working I can’t listen to them, but then I realized I could play the CDs on my laptop! (I seriously can’t believe I never thought of it before!) I forget sometimes that computers have CD drives because I don’t use them on a regular basis. It’s so nice to be able to play CDs and DVDs on a computer, especially when you don’t have a CD or DVD player handy. I mainly use mine to upload CDs to iTunes, but I have used it to watch DVDs over the years. Of course I’ve also used it to upload software onto the computer, and download files onto a disk to give to people.

Day 281: Thank you Lord for CD drives on computers, so I can listen to CDs, watch DVDs, or put CDs into iTunes.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

