Day 283: Working a Earlier Shift

Most of the time I like the shift my work shift. It’s late enough that I have enough time to get up and ready in the morning, and ends early enough that it works around my evening schedule. But every once in a while I have a conflict, and if I get off at my normal time I’d be late, or a day like today I need to get dropped off in the morning earlier than usual. When that happens I ask my boss if I can work the shift that’s a half hour earlier, and she usually says yes. While I’m not sure if I’d want to work this shift every day, it’s really nice to be able to get off earlier. I miss a lot of the traffic on the way home, and when I have something that night I’m not rushed.

Day 283: Thank you Lord for days when I work the earlier shift. it’s so nice to be able to go home early and relax, or have more time to get ready.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

