Day 285: Sports on TV

I’ve never been to a football game, gymnastics meet, figure skating competition, or any of the other sports I watch/follow. I’d love to someday though. (I should mention I have been to a couple professional baseball games, but it’s been years, and I’m not as into baseball as I used to be) However, I don’t feel like I miss much because I watch all of them on tv.

While I know there’s nothing like being there and watching sports live right in front of you, and I’d love to go someday, I really enjoy watching them on tv. When you see them on tv you get a close up look at everything going on, along with commentary if it’s something you’re not very familiar with, and you can watch it again if you missed something. You can also see events from all over the country and world that you would normally have no chance of seeing without spending a lot of time and money, and you can see events that went on simultaneously that even if you saw one live it’d be impossible to see the other.

Day 285: Thank you Lord for sports on TV, so we can see sporting events from all over the world without having to travel, and get an up close view of them.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

