Day 286: Training on the Treadmill

I’m walk/running a 5K on Saturday, and I can’t tell you how excited I am! I’ve never done anything close to this before, because I just didn’t think I had the stamina or ability to do it. I’ve been training on the treadmill for the last month and am amazed at how well it’s been going. Not only have I been able to go faster and further than I thought I would be able to at this point, but I’ve noticeably lost weight and gained muscle. I’m really glad I decided to do this event (not only because it’s for a great cause) but for the benefits it’s given my body.

Day 286: Thank you Lord for the training I’ve been able to do on the treadmill to prepare for Saturday and the health benefits that it’s produced with my body.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

