Day 287: Desserts

First of all: Happy Thanksgiving to my Canadian readers! Here in the US it’s Columbus Day; (a holiday I have so many issues with I’ll just mention it in passing) it’s also National Desserts Day! Who doesn’t love eating dessert? There are so many choices from cakes, to cookies, to ice cream, to candy, to pies, and everything in between. I love eating dessert after dinner, or occasionally lunch, it’s so nice to have a little treat after a meal. If you’re feeling sad a dessert can pick you up as long as you eat it in moderation, and don’t eat too much of it. I usually don’t eat dessert every day, but I enjoy it when I do!

Day 287: Thank you Lord for desserts so we can satisfy our sweet tooth and have something to look forward to after a meal!

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a comment