Day 289: My Boss

Since today is National Boss’ Day it seemed like the perfect day to write about my boss. I’ve been very fortunate in the jobs that I’ve had with my bosses, while some have been better than others I don’t think I’ve ever had a bad boss. They’ve all been encouraging, and given me the supervision I’ve needed without being overbearing. If I have a question they’ve answered it nicely and patiently, even if I’ve had to ask them the same question multiple times.

I think my current boss is one of the best I’ve ever had. While she’s not perfect, and there’s one area in particular that I think she needs a lot of improvement in, overall she is the most understanding boss I think I’ve ever had. If I come to her with a problem she takes time to help me, I’ve never seen her get upset or angry with any of the employees under her, and she leads our team well. If I ever have a department of people under me I hope I can be like her!

Day 289: Thank you Lord for my boss, how she leads our team, and what a good example she is! Thank you also for the other bosses I’ve had over the years, and that I’ve never had a bad one.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

