Day 296: Slow Days

At work yesterday there was a computer problem which drastically effected the amount of work processed, and carried over to today. As a result yesterday and today were pretty slow work-wise for me, and tomorrow will probably be extremely busy. Normally I don’t like slow days at work, they can be very boring and mean that I have to do tasks I really don’t enjoy. But considering how tomorrow will probably be, I’m glad today was slow so I had a breather and time to mentally prepare. It’s nice to have a mix of slow, normal and fast days at work to have some variety, and so things don’t become monotonous.

Day 296: Thank you Lord for slow days at work, especially before and after really busy days so I can relax and not go crazy trying to get things done.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

