Day 299: Layers

I spent most of last night outside in pretty cold weather. But since I started out before sunset it wasn’t too bad when I first got there. I’d worn and brought a few layers of clothes and as the night went on I put on more layers, and I was able to stay pretty warm till the end of the night.

When you’re going to be outside for a while in cold weather layers are so nice! (Especially if it’s at night) They keep you warm, and as the night gets colder you can add another layer and get even warmer, or if it’s during the day, if you get warm you can take off a layer.

Day 299: Thank you Lord for layers so I stay warm as when I’m outside as the weather gets colder, and not start out too warm.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

